13 - 08 - 2021 (Friday) H. 20:15


Will perform:

Agnieszka Tarnawska



Dietrich Buxtehude (ca.1637 - 1707)
Präludium in e BuxWV 142

Franz Tunder (1614 – 1667)
Komm, Heiliger Geist, Herre Gott

Gottlieb Muffat (1690-1770)
Toccata i Capriccio in g, Ricercer in g

Paul Hindemith (1895-1963)
I Sonata na organy

J.S. Bach (1685-1750)
Toccata E-dur BWV 566

Agnieszka Tarnawska

Agnieszka Tarnawska is a graduate of the Ignacy Jan Paderewski Academy of Music in Poznan in the organ class of prof. Slawomir Kaminski and cembalo class – prof. Maria Banaszkiewicz-Bryla (Master diplomas with distinctions in both fields). In years 2011-2013 she studied in Germany at the Musikhochschule Lübeck with prof. Arvid Gast (Master of Music), and then with prof. Wolfgang Zerer at the Hochschule für Musik und Theater Hamburg, from where she graduated in March 2016, achieving the Konzertexamen diploma with distinction. She won awards at several international competitions – 4th International Felix Nowowiejski Organ Competition in Poznan, 18th International Leos Janacek Organ Competition in Brno, 8th International Organ Competition in Korschenbroich and in 2017 the first prize at the 15th International César Franck Competition in Haarlem. She was awarded twice the polish Ministry of Culture scholarship, as well as the DAAD grant for studies in Germany. In 2018 she was granted a PhD degree at the I. J. Paderewski Academy of Music in Poznan, under the supervision of prof. Maria Banaszkiewicz-Bryla. As organist and cembalist she performs regularly in Poland and abroad.